What now?

So sorry, dear blog. It has been 3 months since I updated you.

Last weekend I graduated from college!! I also gifted myself a two week vacation from work. I would have gifted myself a trip somewhere, but finally had to decide in the end that I didn’t have the money and apparently the money you receive upon graduating high school is a one time deal. I did receive a $10 Chick-fil-a gift card and a $20 bill…but not enough to fund a vacation. Or enough to make my first student loan payment.

The thought pounding through my head over the last 9 days since graduating has been “What now?” and it has maintained a nice steady beat. What now? I know that good jobs exist in my little town of 70,000 people – but you have to know the right people. I don’t know where to find these people, but I am trying.  In the mean time, I am blowing up Indeed.com and applying for everything that could be a step in the right direction for a 36 year old bank teller with a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and who minored in Human Resources. I can tell you that being a bank teller is not what I wish to continue doing. At first, I just didn’t want to continue doing it because I am very bored of that job and it does not pay enough. But then last week, just 30 minutes from where I live, 2 bank tellers were murdered during a botched robbery and I definitely do not make enough money for that sort of risk.

What do you think?

