The best sugar cookies

No, I’m not turning this into a cooking blog – the internet has plenty of those.  Though I do cook enough to write one (and mess up enough to make it entertaining), I will refrain.  We are coming into the holidays and I wanted to share this recipe that I tried last year for the first time.  Honestly, these are the BEST sugar cookies ever.  They are too crumbly to cut out and decorate, but once you take a bite, you won’t care.  Melt! In! Your! Mouth! cookies.  If you make these, your friends/family/coworkers will be stunned.  Unless you have a coworker like I did, who claimed she made the best sugar cookies and refused to say these were better.  But these are better.  If you make them, let me know!

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/09/my-favorite-sugar-cookies/

One thought on “The best sugar cookies

  1. Roxanna says:

    I just might make these 😀 Need to find a good icing recipe, unless the icing would make the cookies break. Hmmm.

What do you think?

