You know, I can’t think of a title, so

In light of everything that has happened over the last 48 hours with Hurricane Sandy moving up the east coast, I felt it was only appropriate that I share something that has been on my heart for a long time.

I think the name “Marie” as a middle name doesn’t count.

“Oh, but it sounds so good with her first name!”

Here is a secret: Marie sounds good with any first name.  My own: Amy Marie.  The hurricane: Sandy (Sandra?) Marie. A man: Charles Marie. Another man: James Marie. Your dog? Fido Marie.  Dolly Parton song: Joleen Marie

*If your middle name is Marie, then I didn’t mean it towards you. Just everyone else whose middle name is Marie.

What do you think?

