Additions

When I originally met with my advisor at my new school – they warned me that I may need to take some additional classes in order to have enough hours to complete my Bachelor’s.  At the time, they hadn’t received my transcript from my old school in order to give me an exact amount.

As it turns out,

20 additional hours are needed.  Twenty! That’s a whole lot, man.

Approximately 30 seconds into my freak out it occurred to me that perhaps I could declare a minor and actually get something out of these 20 credits.  A quick email to my advisor and a quick reply later gave me the answer: Yes!

I’ve declared a minor in Human Resources.  I will now graduate with a major in Psych and Counseling and a minor in HR.  Perhaps that will give me a broader scope of job opportunities someday…I hope, anyway!

Story time.

As I was typing this I kept hearing a strange chirping noise in my living room. Upon investigation I found two crickets fornicating on my couch. In broad daylight. In front of God and everybody. I killed them both. In broad daylight. In front of God and everybody.

What do you think?

