Check!

I don’t have an official Bucket List, I just mentally add things to it as I think of them.  But there are a few things that have been on my “list” for several years and today I took care of one.  I applied for my passport! I don’t know where I’m going or when, but when I decide – I’ll be ready!

(Was that Hong Kong couch invite for real?  Because I’d totally take you up on that offer!)

Also, I’m shamelessly staring out my window at the neighbor’s house.  She came by my work and told me that she’d bring me some hot tamales this afternoon.  Last time she was here within 30 seconds of me getting home – today it’s been 30 minutes.  Her tamales are delicious and I have chili to go with them this time.  Even though it’s 90 degrees outside, I’m ready for my chili and tamales!!

2 thoughts on “Check!

  1. Nicole says:

    Of course that offer was for real! You put me up once and I still haven’t returned the favour!

  2. Amy Smllwd says:

    I think I shall take you up on that offer, Nicole!! ….must start saving money….

What do you think?

