10 every 3

It’s been almost a week since I posted – but I haven’t forgotten about you, dear blog.  It’s simply that it’s been a slow news week!  Until today.

As of this morning I can officially say that I’ve lost 10 lbs!  It’s been a long road – I’ve been going to the gym since November and for a month I didn’t see any change at all in my weight, then I would see half a pound here and there.  Certainly nothing dramatic and it felt very slow.  I have 30 pounds left until my goal weight.  At this rate of 10 lbs every three months, I’ll be at my goal weight in October – which really doesn’t sound too slow and it’ll be just in time for family vacation in Gatlinburg.

However, getting to the gym lately has been a battle.  I fully recognize now that working out is not a one time decision, it’s a daily decision.  Even though I never regret working out, it seems as though getting dressed and into my car takes every ounce of effort and mental will power that I have.  I know my weight loss is directly related to going to the gym, so why is it so difficult to get there?

What do you think?

