January

Despite my disregard of New Year’s resolutions, it’s nearly impossible to not view it as the beginning of something new – maybe that’s also due to the fact that my birthday is in a couple of weeks (34!) I’ve been thinking about things that I know will happen this year: I’ll have my Associates degree in May and then I am whisking myself away to New York City for 5 or 6 days to celebrate my accomplishment.  With my degree I hope to find a higher compensating job then the one I currently have.  Whether that will be found with my current employer or outside of it, remains to be seen. 

I don’t have a solid list of resolutions.  However, I would say that as I enter into my 34th year, I want to live this year as the best version of myself.  Physically by eating well and exercising, spiritually by just keeping in touch with God more often, and in general by just taking chances.  The answer will always be “no” if you’re afraid to ask the question.

 Also, I want to go skydiving.  I’m very scared of it.  I don’t know if that’s a risk I’ll be able to take…

 

 

What do you think?

