Happy Thanksgiving

One thing I love about Thanksgiving is the solidarity of the holiday.  It’s the one day every year that Americans celebrate exactly the same way all across the board.  Celebrities down to the regular working people all celebrate with family, turkey, lots of eating, football, and naps.  I think we need more days like this.

I have a dream for a Thanksgiving Day that I hope gets to come to pass someday.  When I’m married with children, I want to bundle everyone up and go to NYC to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. 

That may never happen – and that’s okay.  Because my other dream is to someday be married to someone with a very large family Thanksgiving dinner that I can go to every year.  For the last 5 years or so, my Thanksgiving has consisted of going out to eat with only my parents.  I’m thankful to have both of my parents, but I long for the massive dinners – complete with awkward uncles and rowdy children. 

Happy Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. I remember when Spencer and I were getting married how he told me that we have to choose our marriage forever.

What do you think?

