My Fitness Pal

The My Fitness Pal widget (is that the right word, widget?  I don’t like the word widget for some reason lol) isn’t updating my weight progress.

More accurately it’s because when I initially signed up to My Fitness Pal a year or so ago, I weighed less than I do now.  So even though over the last few weeks I’ve lost 5.5 lbs, it’s still not less than it was when I first weighed in.  Stay tuned, I hope it starts updating soon.

That’s right!  I’ve lost 5.5 lbs in about 3 weeks.  My Fitness Pal is a fantastic app – it not only keeps track of your weight and calorie intake, it has a wonderful database of calories from restaurants and grocery products.  You can even scan a bar code to get calories!  Mine is set at 1200 calories a day…apparently anything less than that will cause my body to go into “starvation mode” and cause my metabolism to slow down.  Not at all what I’m after.  My goal is to lose a total of 10 lbs by Thanksgiving, so only 4.5 lbs to go.  Overall I want to lose 30 pounds, but I’m only focusing on 10 lbs at a time.  It feels more manageable that way…

Tagged ,

What do you think?

