Clean

I fake cleaned my house today.

Don’t look at me like you don’t know what I’m talking about!  You’ve faked cleaned your house before, too.

Fake cleaning is where you’re going to have company within 24 hours and you need your house to have the appearance of being clean, even if it’s not clean.  My 3 year old niece is spending the night with me tomorrow night and I “cleaned” my house.  I did do some actual cleaning – dishes, vacuumed, trash taken out.  But did I make my bed?  No, I can close the bedroom door (we’re sleeping in the living room, it’s where the a/c is) did I clean my tub?  No, she’s not taking a bath.  Did I clean the sink?  No, she doesn’t know to look for things like that.

I fake cleaned my house.

Speaking of my niece spending the night with me…it’s the first time!!

I’m nervous and she’s excited.  I’m afraid of running out of things to do before bedtime.  I’m afraid she won’t be able to sleep or that she’ll want to go home.  I have pigs-in-a-blanket for dinner because it’s something she can help me assemble and I have a Fancy Nancy book to read about ice cream – and I have ice cream and all the fixings to eat after we read the book.  She’s bringing over some movies and we’re going to veg out.  For breakfast I have pancakes and I got some mini chocolate chips so I can make smiley face pancakes 🙂 Then we’ll head to the library for a bit before I deliver her back home.  Then I’m sure I’ll be exhausted and need a nap.  Since I’m a 33 year old single female who lives alone…that’s exactly what I’ll do.  Nap.

Tagged , , ,

What do you think?

