Weight not-so-lost

If you see on the right hand side, I have a new little widget that will keep track of my weight loss.  You also will see that it says 0 pounds lost.

Yeah.

Still going to Zumba 3 times a week and eating much healthier, just haven’t lost any weight yet.  My friend however, has lost 10.5 lbs in 3 weeks.  What??!!  Talk about making me feel terrible.  She’s been doing Zumba 4 and 5 times a week and also walking six miles a day.  I just don’t have time for that, though I wish I did.  I’m not sure how she does, quite honestly.  Working 40 hours a week, taking 3 college classes, church, and Zumba 3 times a week pretty much takes up all my time.  She has just about the same schedule I do…

Maybe her day has more hours in it then mine does.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Weight not-so-lost

  1. Ashley says:

    Just a tip I found online (from my own struggles): You have to mix in some weight/resistance training with aerobics, or else you won’t lose nearly as much, and some of what you lose will be muscle mass. There are things you can do at home, without joining a gym. http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/2JNSW7/news.menshealth.com/steve-jobs-parting-wisdom/2011/08/25/

    In particular, check out the part titled “The Power Combo for Fat Loss: Strength Plus Cardio.” Just a thought . . . I don’t know your situation or anything, but this seemed to work for me. 🙂

What do you think?

