Six Weeks

I’m holding myself accountable to all none of my readers:

I want to lose 10 lbs by the time my vacation rolls around in the middle of September.  I have six weeks to do this so it’s not an unattainable task by any stretch of the imagination. I’ve been easing into somewhat of a healthier lifestyle the last few weeks by cooking at home instead of eating out.  My idea of cooking at home is making things from scratch, not processed stuff.  It’s been good, but has included way too much butter (that means everything I’ve made has been delicious!) I attempted to make my own tortillas last weekend and I didn’t a lot of success because the tortillas would crack if I tried to wrap them up, but they tasted quite good.  Unfortunately I had purchased a pack of taco seasoning to mix in with the meat – since I hadn’t eaten anything processed in a couple of weeks, it tasted awful!!  It’s interesting how if you only eat real food for a while, you can literally taste the processed junk inside food.  Next time I’ll make my own taco seasonings.

Tonight I attempted a salad with romaine lettuce and spinach, with turkey, sunflower seeds, cheese, croutons, and ranch dressing.  Unfortunately, I bought store brand croutons and they were awful!!!  Ruined the whole salad, it’s like the flavoring jumped off them and onto everything else in the bowl.  Bleh.  I had also purchased some corn (still in the shuck, I feel like it’s fresher lol) so that made up for the bad salad.  Maybe I should try to make my own croutons…

By eating healthy and exercising every day there is no reason I shouldn’t be able to lose 10 lbs by my vacation in 6 weeks.

Tagged , ,

What do you think?

